top of page

What are Chakras

Everything around us is made up of energy which can be absorbed through our energy centers which are called Chakras. The Chakras are connected to our vital organs and glands throughout the body. There are seven main Chakras in the body starting with the root chakra at the base of the spine, the sacral chakra is just below the naval, the solar plexus chakra is located above the naval and below the heart, the heart chakra is, well you know where, the throat chakra is of course in the throat, the third eye chakra is just above the brow in the middle of the forehead and the crown chakra is at the very top of the head. If these chakras become blocked it can cause a number of health problems throughout the body. Causing pain and discomfort and chronic illness. I will continue to explain each of the Chakras in detail through out the next few weeks. The first Chakra I will discuss in my blog post is the Root Chakra.

Until next time, namaste'

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page